註冊
查看: 5233|回覆: 28

[嘗酒] [轉]Even ordinary people can become wine expert

[複製鏈接]
簽到
發表於 2015-3-23 23:53:40 | 顯示全部樓層 |閱讀模式

登入後,內容更豐富

您需要 登錄 才可以下載或查看,沒有賬號?註冊

Fatloong remark: Interesting article, typical wine expert probably hate it, but it is the reality.  If you can follow the 10 suggestions, you could be an wine expert also.

http://www.hospitalitymagazine.c ... ne-expert-infograph

A recent study undertaken at the School of Psychology at the University of Sydney has looked into whether novices can become wine experts.  Dr Alex Russell has been investigating whether novices can become wine experts for the past seven years and has now completed a PhD on the subject.

“A lot of people think that wine experts are full of it but I’ve been investigating this area for the past seven years and it turns out there is a knack to it," says Russell.  Providing have you a ‘working nose and mouth”, Russell says that it's within the average Joe's reach to become a wine expert. Russell says that people tend to see improvements after a few hours, however to build that knowledge into expertise, people will need to invest a significant amount of time, money and dedication to the cause.

Informed by his research, Russell has come up with ten tips on how to become a wine expert.

1) Four hours to get started
"During my PhD, I had novices come into the lab to smell and taste lots of wines. In most cases, we had them in the lab for an hour and they didn’t learn much. But if they stayed just 30 minutes longer they started to show signs of improvement and after four hours, they were doing really well. They weren’t experts by any means, but it didn’t take them years to get the hang of it, either."

2) Drink different types of wine